Reviews

Find reviews on the most popular Golf Laser Rangefinders to help you make the best decision!

range finders.JPG

Range Finders

Bushnell-Golf-Tour-V4-Slope-Laser-Rangef

1. Tour V4 Shift 

The perfect combination of size, speed, accuracy, JOLT, and Slope. Slope-Switch Technology lets the golfer easily toggle in and out of Bushnell’s patented Slope function.  PinSeeker with JOLT Technology provides the golfer with short vibrating bursts to reinforce the laser has locked onto the flag.  The Tour V4 Shift is legal for tournament play when Slope Mode is disabled. 

5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!

Reviewed in the United States on May 2, 2019

Style Name: Bonus Slope Version (Includes Protective Skin)Verified Purchase

A very short learning curve. By the second round, I had it mastered. Had been using a Garmin wrist GPS, put it away, don’t use it at all anymore. It goes so far beyond my expectations, but this is my first rangefinder. I use it for distances to traps, trees, hazards; even can measure how far I hit a drive. Do the research. I play with a friend who has a very basic rangefinder, he says mine is so much better. The slope feature is way cool!

8 people found this helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Very accurate and easy to use.

Reviewed in the United States on July 8, 2018

Style Name: Bonus Slope Version (Includes Protective Skin)Verified Purchase

This thing has been great! I'm glad I didn't try to purchase one of the cheaper range finders (with or without the slope technology). I've been extremely happy with this so far. The range readings are VERY accurate and it is VERY easy to lock onto the pin even from 350+ yards. The battery life appears to be great as I haven't seen it drop at all in over 12 rounds. I would highly recommend this range finder.

3.0 out of 5 stars Make sure to have a CR-2 3 volt battery

Reviewed in the United States on July 30, 2019

Style Name: Standard Slope VersionVerified Purchase

So the product is amazing but the reason it doesn’t get 5 stars is that it didn’t come with a battery and almost looked used. While not getting a battery seems petty it is because I picked it up and went straight to the golf course. So I was annoyed when I couldn’t use it out of the box. All packaging and manual say battery included which makes me think I got a returned item.

4.0 out of 5 stars Great product but helps if you have a steady hand

Reviewed in the United States on September 5, 2018

Style Name: Standard Slope VersionVerified Purchase

I love this rangefinder. Had been using my Apple Watch and an iPhone app. You do have to have a line of sight so it doesn’t help on blind shots but otherwise, readings are spot on. The slope feature works great for adjusting yardage. Feels comfortable and light in your hand but still sturdy. My only minor complaint is that I don’t have a steady hand and the farther you are away from the flag it can be a little tough to lock in on the flag. It will lock in on the flag even if you are a little unsteady but I feel like I need to find a zen calmness to steady myself if I get around 175 yards and out. Wouldn’t go back to any product though. Very happy with this unit.

5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, precise, the one you want.

Reviewed in the United States on May 11, 2018

Style Name: Bonus Slope Version (Includes Protective Skin)Verified Purchase

YES! this is the product you are looking for. Don't compromise - spend the extra money and get yourself a Bushnell.
I've used this for about 10 rounds on the original battery. Way better battery life than my gps unit.

5.0 out of 5 stars This is great

Reviewed in the United States on April 28, 2020

Style Name: Bonus Slope Version (Includes Protective Skin)Verified Purchase

I have a watch and compare the yardages, they are spot on. I love the ability to read trees or other course markers so it makes club selection on lay-up shots a breeze. you can also calculate where the flags really are on the green when you use a watch or other GPS and the range finder. You can tell how much yardage you have from the front or back of the green to the flag. I do have to use two hands to steady to get on the flag. Well worth the investment if you want accurate yardage. Nice out on the range also.

41HgqmnwOeL._SL160_.jpg

2. Callaway 300 Pro Laser Rangefinder w/ Slope Measurement

Sleek Design. Pin-Seeking Precision

The Callaway 300 Pro Golf Laser Rangefinder offers pin-seeking precision in a sleek, sophisticated design. Our exclusive Pin Acquisition Technology (P.A.T.) lets you lock onto the pin from up to 300 yards away, ensuring accuracy even when trees and other objects are in the background.

Exclusive Birdie feature delivers audible 'chirp' to confirm distance acquisition to the flagstick.  Slope measurement technology measures the angle of incline or decline then automatically calculates the slope adjusted distance. The slope function can be turned off with the click of a button, which makes the Callaway 300 Pro legal for tournament play.  Superior accuracy to +/- 1 yard

Feel confident in your yardage and take dead aim with the superior accuracy of the 300 Pro Golf Laser Rangefinder to measure 5-1000 yards. Scan the landscape to acquire distances to multiple targets, like greenside bunkers and water hazards.

4.0 out of 5 stars I really like the slope function

Reviewed in the United States on January 27, 2017

Verified Purchase

I really like the slope function. The only negative comment I have about it after only using it once is why would you put a button for yards/meters on the top right next to the button you click on for yardage. I hit the wrong button several times because it was so close to the other button. Since this is something you rarely change not sure why it would not have been put somewhere else. Perhaps on the bottom.

5.0 out of 5 stars Great range finder

Reviewed in the United States on April 2, 2018

Verified Purchase

Great range finder. Very happy with the accuracy and ease of use. The birdie sound when you lock on the flag is annoying. I'd prefer a vibration or anything else. Can be turned off though. All in all good product!

4.0 out of 5 stars Works fine, the more you get used to it

Reviewed in the United States on September 11, 2017

Verified Purchase

Works fine, the more you get used to it. It doesn't grab the pin as easily as more expensive range finders, but I have adapted to it, and I like the slope feature. The accuracy is spot on. Glad I went with this, as opposed to the more expensive ones.

5.0 out of 5 stars Great mid-level product between Bushnell and no-name brands

Reviewed in the United States on May 31, 2020

Verified Purchase

So far so good!

61OdpCszphL._AC_SL1000_.jpg

3. RAGU Golf Rangefinder, DZ600AG Laser Range Finder with 656 Yards Range, 6X Magnification, Flag Lock, Slope Measurement, and Battery

Sleek Design. Pin-Seeking Precision

The Callaway 300 Pro Golf Laser Rangefinder offers pin-seeking precision in a sleek, sophisticated design. Our exclusive Pin Acquisition Technology (P.A.T.) lets you lock onto the pin from up to 300 yards away, ensuring accuracy even when trees and other objects are in the background.

Exclusive Birdie feature delivers audible 'chirp' to confirm distance acquisition to the flagstick.  Slope measurement technology measures the angle of incline or decline then automatically calculates the slope adjusted distance. The slope function can be turned off with the click of a button, which makes the Callaway 300 Pro legal for tournament play.  Superior accuracy to +/- 1 yard

Feel confident in your yardage and take dead aim with the superior accuracy of the 300 Pro Golf Laser Rangefinder to measure 5-1000 yards. Scan the landscape to acquire distances to multiple targets, like greenside bunkers and water hazards.

5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile and Well-built

Reviewed in the United States on September 27, 2020

Verified Purchase

This is a pretty nice unit and even though it is marketed to golfers it has a variety of other uses as well which makes it a pretty versatile tool. The photos of the rangefinder in the advertisement are spot on. The housing has a nice texture to it that makes it easy to grip and hold. There is a brass tripod mount on the bottom which is nice for holding the rangefinder steady for longer shots. Honestly, though, I do not see myself carting around a tripod – one of the strengths of the unit is it’s light and portable and I do not want to encumber myself with extra gear.

Speaking of portability, the carrying case is the same good quality as the rangefinder itself – sturdy with wide, nylon webbing to slide a belt through and it even has a carabineer if you want to hook it onto something.

The optics are good and I had no trouble spotting and focusing on objects as far out as 680 yards – NOTE, this actually exceeds the rating (600 meters) and was a pleasant surprise – with accuracy well within the specifications. The focus ring is tight, no slop, and the soft rubber is nubbed for an easy grip. There is an LCD screen on the back of the unit that you can turn off or on but I usually just leave it off as I get all the information I need through the eyepiece – distance, elevation (plus and minus), automatic distance adjustment, mode, battery life. By the way, there are two modes of operation – M1 gives continuous reading and M2 allows you to lock on the target with the added feature of a gentle vibration when the target is acquired.

I’ve included a few photos but they do not do the display justice as it is hard to hold both a camera and the rangefinder steady enough and with sufficient precision in their alignment to get really good shots. As I mentioned earlier though, the optics are good and gives a clean, crisp image. All in all, a nice unit and good value.

5.0 out of 5 stars Precision accuracy & very user-friendly

Reviewed in the United States on October 23, 2020

Verified Purchase

I was quite impressed with this product. This golf rangefinder is so much more than just a tool to use for golf. But, first, let me start with unboxing. I was shocked to experience how small and light the finder is. I can easily keep this in a back pocket or small bag. Next-- set-up --so simple! It truly is a treat when you can easily set up an electronic with little to no issue. Obviously, this is not something I am not used to experiencing but this product proved worthy of this praise.
The operation of this product was probably the most pleasing aspect. It's as simple as point and shoot. I took a photo and attached it of where I was standing to the house workers across the lake. As you can see from the magnification, I can clearly make out what they're doing! It seems like 6X magnification may even be more.
This is also a product I have used at a gun range to measure distance and accuracy. It is truly a safety tool. My husband also plans to use this when he provides fence estimates for folks as he needs to measure distances.
This product is much more than just a tool for golf!

71Ufs4WbUhL._AC_SL1500_.jpg

4. WOSPORTS Rechargeable Golf Rangefinder, 1200 Yards Laser Range Finder with Slope ON/Off Tech, Flag-Lock with Pulse Vibration, Angle, Height,Continuous Scan Measurement

Brand: WOSPORTS

  • 【3 Scan Modes】:M1 Mode is Ranging + Angle Mode; M2 Mode is Golf Mode( Flag Pole Lock Mode + Slope ON/OFF Tech); M3 Mode is Ranging + Height Mode; Suitable for golf, hunting, racing, bird watching, shooting, climbing, engineering measurem etc.

  • 【Excellent Golf Rangefinder】: Range Distance 1200Yds,6X Magnification can pick up a non-reflective flag from 400+ yards away.7 degree field angle, Class 1, 905nm laser type, General Golf and Slope Golf Mode, LCD digital display, and accurate range ±1yd.

  • 【Slope Switch Function】Slope Shift turns slope functionality off/on, completely Tournament Legal when slope is disabled. Slope distance can help you get more helpful distance. Perfect slope switch design for GOLF TOURNAMENT can helps professionals turn off slope

  • 【Pinseeker whti Visual Jolt + Fast Flag Lock】- Introducing Visual JOLT, a black ring around the outside of the viewfinder which accompanies the standard JOLT vibration to leave no doubt that you're locked on. Fast focus system allows golfers to adjust the optic focus to ensure sight clarity and accuracy.

  • 【Technical Support】Return policy in 30 days via amazon. 24-hour reply, 12 month warranty for any product defect and customer dissatisfaction via seller, technical support (please make sure of original complete parts return). If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us with your order number and questions.

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Value for A Nice Range Finder

Reviewed in the United States on August 24, 2020

Verified Purchase

 This Wosports rangefinder is a great bang for your buck range finder. It is lightweight, feature-packed, and can measure a long way (1200 YARDS!). While I have not been able to test the full potential of this range finder, it worked great on my initial look at it around my house. I attached an in-depth video for this product and I highly recommend you watch it. I did my best to provide the information you need in order to decide if this range finder is for you. Anyways, the build is a combination of plastic and rubber. There’s a nice grippy rubber where your hand wraps around. This will make it easier to hold, even in the rain. There are two buttons on the top of the device: power and mode. There is an additional switch on the side as well for easily toggling on and off the slope correction function in mode 2. In the box, you also get a very nice case with a magnetic flap, a micro USB cable, manual, and customer satisfaction card. I had a hard time finding something about this range finder that I did not like, and the only thing I can say is a mild inconvenience, is that the screen turns off 8 seconds after being used. I would have liked the information to stay on screen a bit longer, but as I said, it is only a mild inconvenience. All in all, I am impressed with this rangefinder and very happy with the quality.

Read more

5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Range Finder by WOSPORTS

Reviewed in the United States on August 10, 2020

Verified Purchase

 I have been using the older H-100 for the last two golf seasons and have been waiting on this one with the slope adjustment. These both work great and are spot on with the distance compared to my Garmin Approach G3, but with this, I know the distance to the flag and not just to the center of the green. Yea, I am getting that good it does matter now.

The slope part is what makes this nice. With the hills, I play on and all the up and down approach shots, this does make a difference and shows me I do need to go one or two more clubs up or down than just basing it off the distance alone.

This also has an 800 mAh rechargeable battery that takes a couple of hours to charge but lasts forever it seems, since it shuts itself off after 8 seconds of not being used. You can also adjust the eyepiece to focus it better and switch between meters and yards if needed.

Another nice feature is the dip switch on the side that will automatically take you to mode 2, flag lock, vibration with slope adjustment when flipped on and if golf isn’t your thing, this does have mode 1, for angles and mode 3 for height and distance measurements.

Overall, this is built well, is as good as the more expensive ones and comes with a carrying case, carabiner, a lanyard, and a cleaning cloth for the lens.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Budget Rangefinder That is Still Incredibly Accurate

Reviewed in the United States on August 24, 2020

Verified Purchase

I had a Bushnell v2 for the longest time that I loved, but eventually gave me problems. I was looking for a more affordable option that would hopefully account for slope as well, which this one does. And I can say that I have definitely been happy with the purchase. Range is outstanding and its also very accurate, it gives yardage distances to a 1/10th of a yard which is nice. Another thing that I REALLY love about this rangefinder is that its rechargeable. I no longer have to worry about silly CR2 batteries dying on me at random times at the range or on the course. With that being said, I do have one gripe with the rangefinder, I cant really scan the stick itself. You have to scan the flag itself first to get an accurate reading. Not a deal breaker, but something I had to get used to as my Bushnell would just lock onto the stick itself. For the features, accuracy and flexibility this rangefinder has given me, especially at the price. I couldn't be happier and I look forward to having this in my bag for years to come!

5.0 out of 5 stars High precision

Reviewed in the United States on August 12, 2020

Verified Purchase

 I am using this golf ranger to measure the distances between the electric transmission towers for work, and this golf ranger gives me very precise distances. It is very easy to operate. The battery life is just excellent. I am looking forward to use it when I go to the golf range! Highly recommend this device with particularly high precision

51c14FIJ+YL._AC_SL1200_.jpg

5. Golf Buddy Laser1S with Slope Rangefinder/Pin Finder with Vibration, Black/White/Red

Brand: Golf Buddy

  • - Lower your score with the GOLFBUDDY GB LASER1S Rangefinder, Slope on/off, fast lock with vibration, reading distances from 5 to 880 yards and accurate to within 1 yard of distance with wider LCD for better visibility, 6x Magnification with diopter adjus

  • - Easy to measure the distance with Scan or Pin finder mode.The ergonomically designed GB LASER1S features three different targeting modes: Standard, Scan and Pin finder with vibration.* Scan mode : Acquiring distances of various targets continuously*

  • - Very fast response time once click the measurement button with clear and better visibility wide LCD.

  • - Slope Features can be on/off by mode button and it provides very accurate and exact distance regardless of uphill or downhill.

  • - Measuring range up to 880 yards within 1 yard of distance, 6x Magnification with diopter adjustment.

  • - Components : Golf Laser rangefinder, carrying case, CR2 battery, Carabineer, Lanyard, Microfiber cloth

  • - USGA/R&A Compliant

3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay... that's all I can say.

Reviewed in the United States on July 22, 2020

This is my very first rangefinder, and when I got it I thought it was pretty cool. But as I've tested others, I realize that I probably jumped the gun on this purchase. The digital read outs are honestly circa 2005. Even the cheaper TecTecTec 500 model at all the golf stores for $149 have more sophisticated displays. I don't regret buying it, but I do regret not looking at other models before buying it... because I definitely would have purchased something else. As for the accuracy, it reads different numbers constantly. I'll know I'm in the vicinity of 150 yards and it'll read "32" or something obviously wrong. Then I'll do it a few more times and it'll finally get it right. But if you don't know how to approximate distances, and you trust the first number this shows you, it will definitely steer you wrong.

5.0 out of 5 stars Functional, Easy to Use, and Accurate

Reviewed in the United States on August 4, 2020

I play golf at least 6 days a week and I am an 8 handicap. As my game evolves I have been feeling like my simple Front/Middle/Back GPS device wasn't going to cut it. So I stepped it up and bought this laser range finder. I really like it, I'm able to determine the exact distance to any location on a hole (hazard, end of bunker, front of bunker, lay up target, front of green, direct to pin, etc). The slope feature is nice when needed, the carrying case is very functional and it is easy to use. I know if I play a round without it I'll feel naked and at a disadvantage. I think the pricing is fair, there are cheaper and more expensive options, but based on what my buddies use, this is fair and effective.

5.0 out of 5 stars Great product at a great price

Reviewed in the United States on August 1, 2020

After using a Golf Buddy GPS for years I got tired of the innaccuracy of it. Not that I'm a PGA pro but I like to know EXACTLY what distance I'm dealing with. This has been really accurate. My friend bought some off brand laser with slope and was bragging about what a great deal he got on it. For some reason I decided it would be better to buy a name brand. This is giving really accurate readings. He was not happy when we were both standing next to a tee box yardage marker on a par 3 and his device was 8 yards off the mark on a flat hole. This read exactly what the marker said for a center pin placement. I like that it shows the slope adjusted yards in large text and the actual yardage in small text simultaneously. I feel that it provides some judgment on my end to make the best club selection. Super easy to use also.

5.0 out of 5 stars VALUE

Reviewed in the United States on May 27, 2020

Best value there is in a rangefinder! Works great and is easy to function. The feature set for the $$ is unbeatable. Carrying case is very nice as well. Can’t go wrong here. Was loyal to bushnell before this purchase. No need to pay 3-4 times more!

5.0 out of 5 stars Golfbuddy Laser 1S review

Reviewed in the United States on October 22, 2020

I have to preface this review by saying that I have only used the Golfbuddy Laser 1S for only 2 rounds of golf. But I was so pleased with it's performance that I wanted to leave a review and let the people who read this review know that up to this point I have had minimal use with it. I am a 13 handicap that has been using a very reliable Bushnell ION GPS watch which gives me accurate front, middle, back yardages. But because so many greens have different shapes I was constantly guessing the actual pin yardages. I would constantly hit mid to short iron shots into the greens only to discover once I got onto the green that I was often a full club off of what I thought the pin yardage was. In the past I have been using a 5 year old Leupold range finder that is not designed for golf. It registers accurate yardages but will seldom lock in on a pin reading. I use it primarily to get yardages to distant trees or bunker lips. When I used the Golfbuddy Laser 1S for the first time I was locking onto pins (even limp flags) from 180 yards out with incredible accuracy. I checked the numbers against my GPS watch, my friends watch, and 2 other players high end Bushnell range finders and found that my readings were within 1-2 yards of their readings. ! It was easy to get readings even when my hand was unsteady. The real awesome thing about this unit is that for the last 2 rounds where I have used it, I am not second guessing my shots into the greens which is eliminating the uncertainty and allows me to make a better swing because I am confident I've pulled the right stick. So in closing, this is a "first date" that is going really well and hope it doesn't go bad. Concluding at this time.. It seems like a high quality product at a very reasonable price.!!

Read more

About Us

We are here to help you find and recommend the best Golf Rangefinders in one easy to use website.  And to hopefully improve your golf game.  

 

Join My Mailing List

© 2023 by 2UnderParGolf.com

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
  • Twitter